Manitoba Chapter


Letter recently sent to the Office of the Fire Commissioner and OFC RESPONSE requesting clarification on the issue of CO alarm & Fire Alarm system interconnection as mandated by the 2011 Manitoba Fire Code, section 6.2.4.2. 1) b).


 
Smoke Detector Sensitivity Testing.

The Office of the Manitoba Fire Commissioner (OFC) has issued a bulletin (April 28, 2014) to inform stakeholders of an alternative solution that has been endorsed by the OFC for meeting the requirements of the Manitoba Fire Code on Smoke Detector Sensitivity Testing.
Read the newsletter



Technical Seminar


Regarding Fire Alarm Technicians performing “electrical work' in Manitoba


CFAA MANITOBA CHAPTER BOARD 2016/17
NAME COMPANY POSITION EMAIL PHONE
Derrick Bertrand Pyrene Fire Security Manitoba President dbertrand@pyrene.ca 204-783-0470
Brian Ladage   Secretary ad820@gmail.com 204-633-5248
René Bohémier Tyco Integrated Fire & Security Treasurer rbohemier@simplexgrinnell.com 204-694-0140
Brent Early   Dir. of Education Brent.Early@gov.mb.ca 204-391-3705
Greg Forsythe Vipond Systems Group Director at Large greg.forsythe@vipondinc.ca 204-783-2420
Rob Read Bison Fire Protection Inc. Director at Large rread@bisonfire.com 204-237-3473
Jingwei Xie University of Manitoba Director at Large Jingwei.Xie@ad.umanitoba.ca 204-474-6314
Cathy Gouthro Fire-Tech Systems Inc. Director at Large CGouthro@ftsystems.ca 204-452-1772