Board of Directors - National

The National Board of Directors normally meet monthly on the first Tuesday of the month.
Exceptions to this are during the summer months of July and August when there is normally no monthly National Board of Directors meetings.
If you are a CFAA member and would like to attend/participate at the monthly meetings please advise the CFAA office in advance. 
The telephone number is 905-944-0030 for GTA local, or toll free 1-800-529-0552, or email at

2019/20 National Board of Directors


President Stephen Ames System Sensors
1st Vice President Lindsay Banks Vipond Inc.  
2nd Vice President John MacDonald Mac 1 Industries  
Secretary Jeffry Tondang Siemens Canada Ltd.  
Treasurer Patricia Duggan Fire Detection Devices Ltd.  
Past President Simon Crosby Jensen Hughes  
Director at Large Ken Baird LRI, Inc.  
Director at Large Don Boynowski Life Member (D Boynowski)  
Director at Large Alan Cavers Underwriters Laboratories of Canada  
Director at Large Ralph Coco Potter Electric  
Director at Large David Duggan Fire Detection Devices Ltd  
Director at Large David Goodyear D. Goodyear Fire Consulting  
Director at Large Allen Hess Life Member (Honeywell)  
Director at Large Michael Hugh Johnson Controls  
Director at Large Paul Jewett Life Member  
Director at Large Gerry Landmesser Life Member (Mircom Technologies)

Director at Large Fred Leber Building Reports Canada  
Director at Large David Morris Firetronics 2000 Inc  
Director at Large Scott Pugsley Seneca College  
Director at Large Flavian Quiquero Troy Life & Fire Safety  
Director at Large Suresh Ramachandran Siemens Canada Ltd.  
Director at Large Anthony Van Odyk Life Member  
Director at Large Dennis Weber Life Member (Vipond Inc.)  
Director at Large Mike Zukov Arencon Inc.  
Director - Alberta Chapter President Russell Murray Dialog Design  
Director – British Columbia Chapter President Don Brown Siemens Canada  
Director – Manitoba Chapter President Catherine Dawson Fire-Tech systems  
Director – Ontario Chapter President Lindsay Banks Vipond Inc.
Director - NCR Chapter
Gerry Landmesser Mircom Group of Companies
Director – Quebec Chapter President Daniel Guerin Johnson Controls  
Director – Saskatchewan Chapter President Jordan Klemick Troy Life & Fire Safety Ltd.  
CFAA Standing Committee Chair Chair E-mail
Codes & Standards Committee Dennis Weber  
Education Committee John MacDonald  
Executive Committee Stephen Ames  
Finance Committee Patricia Duggan  
Governance Committee Ken Baird  
Industry Affairs Committee    
Marketing & Communications Committee Michael Hugh  
Revitalization & Membership Committee Allen Hess  
Technicians Committee Paul Jewett