CFAA 2019 Annual General Meeting – Tuesday June 25, 2019 REMINDER

(Posting Date: 24/05/19)

CFAA Annual General Meeting – Tuesday June 25, 2019
CFAA’s Annual General Meeting & Dinner is taking place Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at the Hilton Suites -
 8500 Warden Ave, Markham, ON L6G 1A5
We encourage and welcome all Members to attend this important event. 

We would like to point out that each Participating Member is allotted 1 free representative to attend, each Provincial member is allotted 2 representatives to attend and each Sustaining Member is allotted 4 representatives to register and attend the Distinguished Guests Dinner at no cost.
We are privileged to have as our dinner speakers Beverly Romeo-Beehler, Auditor-General of Toronto and Jim Jessop, Director/Deputy Chief, Toronto Fire Services.

Please fill out the attendance form and send it back to us by Wednesday June 12, 2019.
Your attendance and participation is welcome…so please join us!
Click the link to the attendance form

Attendance Form

2019 Annual General Meeting
 of the Canadian Fire Alarm Association
to be held at
Hilton Suites Hotel, 8500 Warden Avenue (at Hwy. #7), Markham ON L6G 1A5
Tuesday June 25, 2019  
Afternoon Agenda:
2:00 PM       Call to Order
                    President/Executive Committee Report          Stephen Ames, President
2:15 PM       Financial Committee Report                           Patricia Duggan, Treasurer
Committee Reports                          
2:30 PM       Governance Committee                                 Ken Baird, Chair
2:40 PM       Education Committee                                    John MacDonald, Chair
3:00 PM       Marketing & Communications                        Michael Hugh, Chair
3:10 PM       Revitalization & Membership                         Stephen Ames
3:20 PM       Industry Affairs                                               Al Cavers, Chair
3:30 PM       Technician Committee                                   John MacDonald, Chair
3:40 PM       Codes and Standards Committee                 Dennis Weber, Chair
Chapter President Reports
3:50 PM       Russell Murray, Alberta Chapter
4:00 PM       Don Brown, British Columbia Chapter
4:10 PM       Catherine Dawson, Manitoba Chapter
4:20 PM       Gerry Landmesser, National Capital Region Chapter
4:30 PM       Evan Bombino, Ontario Chapter
4:40 PM       Daniel Guerin, Quebec Chapter
4:50 PM      Jordan Klemick, Saskatchewan Chapter
5:00 PM       Election of 2019-20 Directors   
                    Ken Baird, Nominations Committee     
5:15 PM       Adjourn – Cocktail Reception
Evening Agenda:
6:00 PM       Distinguished Guests Dinner
7:00 PM       Award Presentations
7:15 PM       Guest Speakers: 
                     Beverly Romeo-Beehler, Attorney General, City of Toronto
                     Jim Jessop, Deputy Fire Chief, City of Toronto